what’s your Season?

I was just going through some of my computer folders, cleaning and deleting stuff and I came across this information. I thought I’d share for those of you who are interested in finding out about your base coloring.  It helps when shopping for clothes to buy things that will be 1) enhancing your features 2) coordinated with everything else in your closet.  I will be posting the colors for each season later. For  now, you can use this to figure out your season.  There is also a simple test that will give you a clue if you have cool or warm undertone which I will share with you in another post.

WINTER-Base SUMMER-Base
Hair:    Blue-black

Medium to dark brown

Gray

Platinum blonde (white)

Hair:    Ash blonde & ash brown

Platinum blonde

Gray (bluish)

Dark brown (cool)

Eyes:   Black or dark brown

Gray blue or gray green

Blue

Hazel

Eyes:   Blue

Hazel to gray

Soft brown

Gray blue or gray green

Skin:    White

Beige

Olive to deep

Blue black

Skin:    Pink

Pale beige

 
 
AUTUMN-Base SPRING-Base
Hair:    Red or auburn

Chestnut or copper

Golden blonde or brown

Golden gray

Hair:    Strawberry blonde

Auburn or redhead

Golden yellow or brown

Golden gray

Eyes:   Dark or golden brown

Hazel

Green

Aqua

Eyes:   Blue

Green

Aqua

Light golden brown

Skin:    Ivory

Peach

Golden beige – light to dark

Golden black

Golden bronze

Skin:    Ivory

Peach

Golden Beige

Golden brown

About Mokara

Hi, Thanks for stopping by. I grew up watching my mom sew, I always enjoyed what she made, until.... I turned 17 & I wanted my skirts a little shorter or the dress tighter & she’d argue with me :) & guess who won? Well, she was making it for me so she had the control & I had to do something about it. I learned pattern making & sewing. I loved it so much that I went ahead and got a degree in Fashion Design, I became a wardrobe and image consultant and basically I'm addicted to clothes :)) I have been told I am a perpetual student, and I love to share my knowledge. I enjoy recreating high fashion garments that otherwise I cannot afford and love to do the same for my clients. Enjoy my posts and be sure to drop a line xoxo
This entry was posted in Color Palette, Your Wardrobe and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

