DIY Cowl Neck Jersey Dress

When I touched this medium weight poly/Rayon jersey fabric at JoAnn Fabrics, it felt so good & I immediately thought of this BurdaStyle dress. It was very easy to sew, the only adjustment was my usual tapering at the hem of the skirt (about an inch on each side, but I wish I had taken in a bit more) and also, I shortened it about 3 inches (I’m 5’ 5″) – Can you believe that this is my first long sleeve dress!! I own a couple of sweater dresses that I never get a chance to wear in our pretty much warm weather in Los Angeles, I only use those when I travel to Europe :)) I’m pretty happy with this except that no matter what I did, I couldn’t get that square neckline look!

About Mokara

Hi, Thanks for stopping by. I grew up watching my mom sew, I always enjoyed what she made, until.... I turned 17 & I wanted my skirts a little shorter or the dress tighter & she’d argue with me :) & guess who won? Well, she was making it for me so she had the control & I had to do something about it. I learned pattern making & sewing. I loved it so much that I went ahead and got a degree in Fashion Design, I became a wardrobe and image consultant and basically I'm addicted to clothes :)) I have been told I am a perpetual student, and I love to share my knowledge. I enjoy recreating high fashion garments that otherwise I cannot afford and love to do the same for my clients. Enjoy my posts and be sure to drop a line xoxo
This entry was posted in DIY, Your Wardrobe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

