DIY Jogger Pants & Mc Call’s top

When the track pants started showing up I wasn’t a big fan of those, until I made my first one & I just loved how comfortable they were. So, recently I saw this BurdaStyle pattern in the May 2015 issue:

& I happened to have a fabric from Joann in my stash that that resembled it, so, I just had to make another one. I also made the top using McCall’s M6751. Both pieces were very easy & quick projects.

I love this combination, it’s very comfy and I put it in my weekly rotation for work with a cardigan over it. Do you like track / jogger pants trend?

About Mokara

Hi, Thanks for stopping by. I grew up watching my mom sew, I always enjoyed what she made, until.... I turned 17 & I wanted my skirts a little shorter or the dress tighter & she’d argue with me :) & guess who won? Well, she was making it for me so she had the control & I had to do something about it. I learned pattern making & sewing. I loved it so much that I went ahead and got a degree in Fashion Design, I became a wardrobe and image consultant and basically I'm addicted to clothes :)) I have been told I am a perpetual student, and I love to share my knowledge. I enjoy recreating high fashion garments that otherwise I cannot afford and love to do the same for my clients. Enjoy my posts and be sure to drop a line xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DIY Jogger Pants & Mc Call’s top

  1. Jeni says:

    I think they are very comfy. It looks good on you too.

    Like

  2. Shiloh says:

    I think they look good on models and skinny people. I’m not sure how they’d look on a curvier person like me. Do you think they work as well on all body shapes?

    Like

    • Mokara says:

      Hi Shiloh – it’s a great question & thank you for bringing it up; There are a few things that need to be considered for wearing this style – you should stay away from these if you have 1) short legs 2) Wide hips 3) Wide waist 4) protruding abdomen 5) large calves or think ankles
      So, if you are proportionately curvy (is that correct grammar?! :-)) then go ahead and rock this style. I hope this helps.

      Like

Leave a Reply

